Staff Directory

Administration / Support Staff/All Extensions can be reached by calling (562) 860-2451

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ May
Interim Dean of Athletics
Ext. 2863 rmay@cerritos.edu
Debbie Jensen
PE Division Chairperson
Ext. 2867 djensen@cerritos.edu
John Van Gaston
Sports Information Director
Ext. 2896 jvangaston@cerritos.edu
Brian Cable
Athletic Trainer
Ext. 2884 bcable@cerritos.edu
Maria Castro
Athletic Trainer
Ext. 2882 mvcastro@cerritos.edu
Refugio Estrada
Equipment Manager
Ext. 5046 restrada@cerritos.edu
Dan Tufnell
Equipment Manager
Ext. 2880 dtufnell@cerritos.edu
Teresa Velazquez-Ortega
Women's Equipment Manager
Ext. 2881 tvelazquez@cerritos.edu
Erica McLennan
Division Secretary
Ext. 2861 emclennan@cerritos.edu
Jennifer Simons
Eligibility Specialist
Ext. 2864 jsimons@cerritos.edu
Lucy Self
Accounting Technician II
Ext. 2860 lself@cerritos.edu
James Austin
Cheerleading Director
jaustin@cerritos.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hector Zamora
Head Coach
hzamora@cerritos.edu
Brad Baker
Assistant Coach
Ron Perodin
Assistant Coach
Justin Walsh
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ May
Head Coach
Ext. 2863 rmay@cerritos.edu
Tito Ortiz
Assistant Coach
Lavell Owens
Assistant Coach
Jordan Littlejohn
Assistant Coach
Murphy Davis
Assistant Coach
Danny Lawton
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trisha Kozlowski
Head Coach
Ext. 2868 tkozlowski@cerritos.edu
Monty Washington
Assistant Coach
Joe Pacheco
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Co-Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos
Co-Head Coach
Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Clarence Rhone
Assistant Coach
Alycia Wagner
Athletic Performance Coach
awagner@cerritos.edu
John Bolton
Strength Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Co-Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos
Co-Head Coach
Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Clarence Rhone
Assistant Coach
Alycia Wagner
Athletic Performance Coach
awagner@cerritos.edu
John Bolton
Strength Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Grosfeld
Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/QB Coach
Ext. 2888 sgrosfeld@cerritos.edu
Tom Caines
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 2887 tcaines@cerritos.edu
Frank Montera
Running Backs Coach/Kicking Specialist
Phil Garcia
Offensive Line Coach
Justin Caines
Wide Receivers/Media Coordinator
Jermaine Lewis
Tight Ends
Cliff Parks
Wide Receivers/Offensive Quality Control/Student Success
Adam Cox
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
Vae Tata
Defensive Line Coach
Anthony Carrion
Defensive Ends/Special Teams
Edgar Taase
Linebackers Coach
De'Jreon Patterson
Cornerbacks Coach
Eric Russell
Safeties Coach
Refugio Estrada
Equipment Manager
Ext. 5046 restrada@cerritos.edu
Russell Kinder
Team Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benny Artiaga
Head Coach
Ext. 2879 bartiaga@cerritos.edu
Chris Lekavich
Assistant Coach
Jorge Artiaga
Recruiting Coordinator
Felipe Bernal
Assistant Coach
Jose Esparza
Assistant Coach
Alex Munoz
Assistant Coach
Juan Mejia
Assistant Coach
Matt Dold
Assistant Coach
Felipe Gonzalez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruben Gonzalez
Head Coach
Ext. 2877 rgonzalez@cerritos.edu
Memo Gonzalez
Associate Head Coach
Ana Ramirez
Assistant Coach
Octavio Marquez
Assistant Coach
Brent Whitfield
Assistant Coach
Pat Rossi
Assistant Coach
Jose Palomares
Assistant Coach
Jose Alfedo Escorsia, Jr.
Goalkeepers Coach
Justin Magallanez
Strength & Conditioning
Elizabeth Gusman
Strength & Conditioning

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kodee Murray
Head Coach
Ext. 2873 kmurray@cerritos.edu
Bud Murray
Assistant Coach
Brendan Ashley
Assistant Coach
Jennifer Simons
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing
Head Coach
Ext. 2896 jabing@cerritos.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias
Head Coach
Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Katherine Gabayeron
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quinn Caldaron
Head Coach
qcaldaron@cerritos.edu
Steve Ramsaur
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quinn Caldaron
Head Coach
qcaldaron@cerritos.edu
Steve Ramsaur
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Alycia Wagner
Pole Vault Coach/Strength & Conditioning
awagner@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos
Distance Coach
Chucky Hampton
Jumps Coach
Clarence Rhone
Distance Coach
Les Berman
Hurdles Coach
Lloyd Higgins
Throws Coach
Ludi Valdez
Distance Coach
Morris Jones
Head Men's Track & Field Coach/Sprints

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Michael Allen
Women's Head Coach
Alycia Wagner
Pole Vault Coach/Strength & Conditioning
awagner@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos
Distance Coach
Chucky Hampton
Jumps Coach
Clarence Rhone
Distance Coach
Holly Iris
Sprints Coach
Les Berman
Hurdles Coach
Lloyd Higgins
Throws Coach
Ludi Valdez
Distance Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Hemmerling
Head Coach
Ext. 2264 kpestolesi@cerritos.edu
Christine Regadio-Auberry
Assistant Coach
Madison May
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing
Head Coach
Ext. 2870 jabing@cerritos.edu
Mike Miles
Assistant Coach
Joe Billish
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias
Head Coach
Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Catie Tuning
Assistant Coach
David Argumosa
Assistant Coach
Brittany Connell
Goalkeeper Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Garriott
Head Coach
Ext. 2347 dgarriott@cerritos.edu
Eric Gould
Assistant Coach
Eric Savageau
Assistant Coach
Gene Choi
Assistant Coach